Institute of Thermal
Turbomachinery and
Machinery Laboratory
Pfaffenwaldring 6
70569 Stuttgart
Germany
 
Phone:
Telefon +49 (0)711 / 685 - 63516
Telefax:
Fax +49 (0)711 / 685 - 69440
E-Mail:
Mail to E-Mail

 


 

About us

Welcome!

It is my great pleasure to welcome you on the website of the Institute of Thermal Turbomachinery and Machinery Laboratory. Our institute is a place of research and teaching as well as a meeting point between industry and adademy.

We offer a broad curriculum that includes several lectures within the specialization subject "Thermal Turbomachinery" as well as the basic education of mechanical engineering students in measurement engineering.

Our focus of research is on gas turbines, steam turbines and turbochargers. Thus, we are dealing with the different areas of energy conversion, in particular power generation and transportation, which is of great relevance to our society today.

You are likewise welcome at our institute as a student as you are as an industrial partner, no matter the size of your company. Together we ensure the optimum and optimized use of thermal turbomachines - today and in the future.

Prof. Tekn. Dr. Damian Vogt, Director

Institut für Thermische
Strömungsmaschinen und
Maschinenlaboratorium
Pfaffenwaldring 6
70569 Stuttgart
Deutschland
 
Telefon:
Telefon +49 (0)711 / 685 - 63516
Telefax:
Fax +49 (0)711 / 685 - 69440
E-Mail:
Mail to E-Mail

 


 

Wir über uns

Willkommen!

Es ist mir eine große Freude, Sie auf der Webseite des Instituts für Thermische Strömungsmaschinen und Maschinenlaboratorium begrüßen zu dürfen. Unser Institut ist ein Ort der Lehre und Forschung sowie auch ein Begegnungspunkt zwischen Industrie und akademischer Welt.

Unser Angebot in der Lehre umfasst ein Portfolio an Lehrveranstaltungen im Spezialisierungsfach „Thermische Turbomaschinen" sowie eine allgemeine Ausbildung von Maschineningenieurstudenten in Messtechnik.

In der Forschung befassen wir uns mit Gasturbinen, Dampfturbinen und Turboladern und sind somit in diversen Gebieten der Energieumwandlung tätig, die für unsere heutige Gesellschaft von größter Wichtigkeit sind, wie zum Beispiel Stromerzeugung und Verkehr.

Als Student sind Sie bei uns gleichermaßen willkommen wie als Industriepartner, ungeachtet der Größe des Unternehmens. Zusammen stellen wir sicher, dass Thermische Turbomaschinen optimal und optimiert eingesetzt werden – heute und morgen.

Prof. Tekn. Dr. Damian Vogt, Institutsdirektor